New England Genealogy Bloggers

New England GeneaBloggers

Also see the webpage
or the Facebook group  “New England Geneabloggers”

++++++++++

Tim Abbott- Walking the Berkshires-  http://greensleeves.typepad.com/berkshires/

Claire Ammon - New Haven Genealogy  http://www.claireammon.com/once-upon-a-time-in-new-haven/   

Michael Auger – Auger’s Genealogy - http://michaelsgenealogy.blogspot.com/  

Charlene Santos Baer – Track my Kin - http://trackmykin.blogspot.com/  


Melissa Berry  - AnceStory Archives http://ancestoryarchives.blogspot.com/

Pam Beveridge – Heirlooms Reunited 
http://heirloomsreunited.blogspot.com/  

Connie Billy - Genealogy Journeys   http://genealogyjourneys.com/

Diane Boumenot – One Rhode Island Family -
http://onerhodeislandfamily.com/

Robert Burnett – Uncontained Multitudes http://robtsfamily.blogspot.com/

Janice Brown – Cow Hampshire http://www.cowhampshireblog.com/

John Brugliera - http://theonlinegenealogist.com/   

June Butka - Dame Gussie http://damegussie.wordpress.com/

Wendy Callahan – New England Genealogy - 
http://freya-newenglandgenealogy.blogspot.com

Sara Campbell- Remembering Ancestors – Genealogy Gathering http://rememberingancestors.blogspot.com

Pam Carter - My Maine Ancestry   www.mymaineancestry.blogspot.com

Lucie LeBlanc Consentino – Acadian Ancestral Home (and others)  http://acadian-ancestral-home.blogspot.com


Elroy Davis – Green Mountain Genealogy http://greenmountaingenealogy.blogspot.com/   
Genevive De Haan -  Massachusetts Backwards   http://minniehowe.blogspot.com/ 
Laurie Desmarais - Confuse the Dead  http://www.confusethedead.com/


Jean B. Duncan- Stories from Aroostook County  http://jeanbduncan.wordpress.com/

Dick Eastman- Eastman’s Online Genealogy News - http://blog.eogn.com/eastmans_online_genealogy/
Beverly Fieg - Knit Genealogist  http://www.knitgenie.net/

Elaine Fitch - Mainely Genealogy http://mainelygenealogy.blogspot.com/ 

Jake Fletcher's Genealogy Project https://fletcherfamilytree.wordpress.com/  

Midge Frazel – Granite in my Blood http://granite-in-my-blood.blogspot.com

Carla Gade- Relatively Speaking  http://familyhistory.wordpress.com/

Marcia Gulesian – North Country Chronicles - http://north-country-chronicles.blogspot.com/   

Cheryl Hall, Harry A. Hall, Hollis Hatfield, Stephanie Hall Miller – Four Hall Cousins - http://4hallcousins.com/blog/

Elizabeth Pyle Handler- From Maine to Kentucky- 
http://frommainetokentucky.blogspot.com/ 
and also A Jewish Genealogy Journey  http://jewishgenealogyjourney.blogspot.com/ 

Will Haskell – Will’s Genealogy http://wchgenealogyblog.blogspot.com/

Melissa Hayes - Are you my great grandmother?  http://areyoumygreatgrandmother.blogspot.com/ 

Liesa Healey Miller- Unsolved Histories   http://unsolvedhistories-genealogy.blogspot.com/

Cheryll Toney Holley - For All My Relations (African American and Native American)   
http://forallmyrelations.blogspot.com 

Caitlin Hopkins - Vast Public Indifference  http://www.vastpublicindifference.com/

Polly Kimmett- Polly Blog-  
http://pk-pollyblog.blogspot.com/

Leah Kleylein- Random Notes   
http://leah333.blogspot.com/

David Larsson- McRae/Anderson Genealogy  http://mcraeandersongenealogy.blogspot.com/

Nancy LeCompte (Canyon Wolf) Gwilodwogan   
http://nedoba.blogspot.com/ (Wabanaki Research)

Linda Hall Little – Passage to the Past  https://passagetothepast.wordpress.com/ 

Kathryn Smith Lockhard -  www.kathrynsmithlockhard.com   

Marian Pierre Louis – The New England House Historian (and others)  http://nehousehistorian.blogspot.com/

Liz Loveland - http://adventuresingenealogy.blogspot.com 

Kate Lowrie - Kate's Kin-nections   http://kateskinnections.blogspot.com/  

Michael Maglio – Origin Hunters http://originhunters.blogspot.com/ 

Christine McCloud - Beautiful Water Genealogy https://beautifulwatergenealogy.wordpress.com/

Timothy McQuaid- Forgotten Journeys  http://forgottenjourneys.blogspot.com

Sally Mack – I think we’re related -  
http://ithinkwererelated.blogspot.com/

Michael Maglio – Origin Hunters -   http://originhunters.blogspot.com

Barbara Matthews – The Demanding Genealogist-
http://demandinggenealogist.blogspot.com/
Kathleen McCracken - Pine Trees and Pedigrees  http://www.pinetreesandpedigrees.blogspot.com/  

Shellee Moorehead – Roots in Rhode Island  http://shelleemorehead2.blogspot.com

Ryan W. Owen – Forgotten New England (Lowell, MA)  
http://forgottennewengland.com

Brynna O’Sullivan- Explorations in Connecticut Genealogy -
http://charteroakgenealogy.blogspot.com

Susi Pentico - Susi's Chatty Performances  http://susischattyperformances.blogspot.com/

Barbara Poole – Life from the Roots- http://lifefromtheroots.blogspot.com

Lori Lynn Price - bridgingthepast.com

Barbara Proko - http://wilnoworcester.blogspot.com/   

Bette Wing Pye - The Pye Plate http://thepyeplate.blogspot.com/  

TJ Rand – Epsom, NH - http://epsomhistory.blogspot.com/ 

Lee Bingham Redgrave - Cousin Smith   http://cousinsmith.weebly.com/

Christine Roane - 
www.pooririshandpilgrims.com  

Michelle Robillard- Call Me Shell- http://callmeshell.blogspot.com/

Christy Robinson- William and Mary Dyer-  http://marybarrettdyer.blogspot.com/  

Dave Robison - Old Bones Genealogy http://oldbonessearch.com/

Heather Wilkinson Rojo-  Nutfield Genealogy
http://nutfieldgenealogy.blogspot.com 

Jim Saunders – Hidden Genealogy Nuggets  www.hiddengenealogynuggets.com  

Pam Schaffner - Digging Down East (lives in Ohio, writes about Maine)   http://diggingdowneast.blogspot.com 

Randy Seaver - GeneaMusings  http://www.geneamusings.com/ 

Jennifer Shoer- Scrappy Genealogist http://www.scrappygenealogist.com  

Cynthia Shenette – Heritage Zen http://heritagezen.blogspot.com  

Craig Siulinski- August Legacy http://www.augustlegacy.blogspot.com/  

Jane Sweetland - http://ancestryink.blogspot.com/  

Nat Taylor – A Genealogist’s Sketchbook -  http://nltaylor.net/sketchbook/    

Mary Tedesco - Origins Italy http://www.originsitaly.com/blog/

Candy Toussaint-Leclerc -  www.whisperedpast.com  

Thomas Tufts – Tufts Family Genealogy  http://tuftsgenealogy.blogspot.com/

John Tew - Filiopietism Prism - http://filiopietismprism.blogspot.com/

Erica Dakin Voolich –
Eric’s Adventures in Genealogy
and also Will the Real Ursula Wright Please Stand Up

Arthur Hale Veasey – Veasey Family Portrait  http://www.veaseyfamilyhistory.blogspot.com/

Wendy Grant Walter - From A to Zophar http://www.fromatozophar.com/

Bill West - West in New England http://westinnewengland.blogspot.com  


Jennifer Zink-  Ancestor Central http://www.ancestorcentral.com/

Katharine -  Sand in My Shoes   http://sandinmyshoescapecod.blogspot.com/


12 comments:

  1. the Vietnam Vet's listing . Ernest H. Cail , Londonderry, NH. hates to see his name read Dail, on the Nutfield website. That's my brother listed below me, Lawrence.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Don't forget me :)
    mymaineancestry.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I can't believe I forgot you, Pam! Sorry! (I knew I'd forget one or two...)

      Delete
  3. me! (Wendy Grant Walter) http://www.fromatozophar.com/
    and John Tew's blog, http://filiopietismprism.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  4. Heather! I wasn't sure where else I had the option of commenting, but I looked at the 9x surnames page and we're definitely related through multiple lines on your maternal line and possibly a few on your father's - would love to get in touch!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Hunter! Thanks for your comment. You can contact me at vrojomit@gmail.com, via Facebook, Twitter or by leaving a comment here or on any blog post.

      Delete
  5. Heather, I just wanted you to know that my statistics show that this page is generating traffic to my blog. I love this link and have found some wonderful new blogs through it. I was wondering if you would mind if I created a similar tab for my blog so that my readers would be able to easily find and explore some of these great writers. I could create a tab with a link to this page to simplify things and keep the information all in one place. Let me know what you think of this idea.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Pam! Sure you may create a tab like this! I'll be updating this soon, there are some new New England genealogy bloggers I haven't added yet. You can find an updated list on the Facebook page for New England Genealogy Bloggers.

      Delete
  6. Hi Heather! Love your blog! Please check out my (New England) blog at: sandinmyshoescapecod.blogspot.com. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Dear Katharine, I tried to send you an email through your blog but it didn't seem to go through. Please contact me at vrojomit@gmail.com I'd like to have you join the New England Geneabloggers group on Facebook, and join us at our group at the NERGC convention in Providence, RI in April. In the meantime, I will add you to both lists.

      Delete
  7. Do I qualify? www.geneamusings.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Most definitely, Randy! I'll add you in for sure!

      Delete