Monday, May 23, 2011

2011 NH Mayflower Society Scholarship Luncheon

This year the Society of Mayflower Descendants in the state of New Hampshire is pleased to announce four scholarship winners of the Memorial Scholarship program at the May 21, 2011 luncheon at the Chateau Restaurant in Manchester, New Hampshire.

Front row: Alexandra Conway, Manchester, NH (will attend Brown University);  Katelyn Shaw, Amherst, NH (will attend Keene State College); Kyle Donahue, Natick, MA, (will attend Cornell University); and Erica LeBlanc, Londonderry, NH (will attend Suffolk University).  Back row:  John Payzant, Deputy Governor of the NH Mayflower Society; Dean Dexter, Governor of the NH Mayflower Society, and Heather Rojo, Captain.

The meeting was also attended by the Deputy Governor General, Harry Folger, and Alice Teal, the editor of the "Mayflower Quarterly", the journal published by the General Society of Mayflower Descendants.  They came as guests to the luncheon to award Governor Dexter a certificate from the "Order of the Hook" for his service to the Quarterly and in editing the New Hampshire newsletter "The Shallop".

For more information about the New Hampshire Mayflower Society, or the Memorial Scholarship program, please see the website

Copyright 2011, Heather Wilkinson Rojo

No comments:

Post a Comment